Notice of Extraordinary General Meeting

12:30pm Tuesday, 24 May 2022
1:00pm Tuesday, 24 May 2022
Nicholls Room, National Convention Centre Canberra
31 Constitution Avenue
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory 2601
Australia

Members are invited to attend an Extraordinary General Meeting to vote on resolutions confirming their support for a proposed merger with SSSI.

During Locate22 conference at Torrens Room, National Convention Centre Canberra and electronically via Zoom.

10.30am AWST (WA) 12.00pm ACST (NT, SA) 12.30pm AEST (ACT, NSW, QLD, VIC, TAS) Over the past few months,

SIBA|GITA has been actively planning for, and consulting with Members on, a proposed merger with the Surveying & Spatial Sciences Institute (SSSI).

A merged organisation would provide significant benefits to members of both organisations both as individuals and businesses, help to address key issues such skills shortages in our workforce and serve the interests of the geospatial sector more broadly.

Download EGM notice for further information.

Sponsors